St Mary Magdalen Catholic

St Mary Magdalen's
Catholic Junior School


The national curriculum sets out the programmes of study and attainment targets for all subjects at all 4 key stages.  At the end of each key stage, the teacher will formally assess your child's performance.  The curriculum covers what subjects are taught and the standards children should reach in each subject.


Special Educational Needs

Children identified with SEN needs are given extra support as early as possible.  Professionals such as speech therapists or educational psychologists work closely with the child and family at all stages.


English as an Additional Language (EAL)

Children requiring extra support with their spoken and written English Language get specifically designed lesson, delivered by trained and experienced staff.